The Decatur County Community Foundation would like to congratulate the following scholarship recipients.  The Foundation would also like to thank all of the donors that made these scholarships possible. Through their generosity, a total of $326,543.76 (excludes Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship) was able to be given out to deserving students to help further their education.


Lilly Scholarship

Rylie Smith – GCHS


DCCF Scholarship

Ethan Eldridge – Oldenburg

Liam Mungcal – Oldenburg

Samantha Nobbe – Oldenburg

Alex Sefton – GCHS


Attie M. Austin Memorial Scholarship

Victoria Crawley – GCHS

Chad Scudder – GCHS

Jonathon Ward – GCHS


Joan Babb Moore Scholarship

Sara Redelman – GCHS


Roland Curtis and Willa Marie Barnes Nursing Scholarship

Kjerstan Hess – GCHS


Wayne Baumgartle Agricultural Memorial Scholarship

Jacob Johnson – SDHS


Joanie Bostic Memorial Senior Pirate Spirit Award

Kristen Chambers – GCHS


Rev. Robert L. Browning Memorial Fund

Alex Sefton – GCHS


Holly Bruns Memorial Scholarship

Mackenzie Kopplin – SDHS


Clifford Byard Memorial Scholarship

Stacy Fox – SDHS


J-N-J Chapman Scholarship

Derek Wietlisbach – NDHS


 Russell Corya Memorial Agricultural Scholarship

Mackenzie Nobbe – NDHS


Stewart G. Corya Purdue University Engineering Scholarship

Jo Beth Martin – Renewal


Thelma E. Corya Indiana University Kelley School of Business Scholarship

Anekah Bower – Renewal

Shelby Pake – Renewal


Dennis Crowe Science Scholarship

Mackenzie Nobbe – NDHS


Danny W. Dieckmann Memorial Scholarship

Haley Wesseler – NDHS


Arnold D. Ducanes, MD Scholarship

Sarah Weintraut – GCHS


Krista Eldridge Memorial Scholarship

Alli Harrison – GCHS

Addison Osting – NDHS


Martha L. Frost Scholarship

Emma Overmyer – GCHS


Joyce J. Green Memorial Scholarship

Elaine Welage – GCHS

Alli Harrison – GCHS


GCHS Class of 1941 & 1942 Scholarship

Sara Redelman – GCHS


GCHS Class of 1961 Scholarship

Madison Dilk – GCHS


William H. Greiwe Scholarship

Alex Sefton – GCHS

Haley Wesseler – NDHS

Vanessa Veerkamp – SDHS


Frank and Margaret Hahn Scholarship

Justin Bates – SDHS


Donald and Barbara Horan Scholarship

Ethan Eldridge – Oldenburg


 Steve Hunter Memorial Scholarship

Sam Springmeyer – Renewal

Victoria Crawley – GCHS

Chad Scudder – GCHS

Jonathon Ward – GCHS


Delmar & Janet Knecht Family Memorial Scholarship

Jacob Springmeyer – GCHS

Jason Black – NDHS

Jessica Barkdull – SDHS


Knights of Columbus, Council 1042 Scholarship

Travis Nobbe – GCHS

Madalyn Nobbe – NDHS


Lake Santee Women’s Club Scholarship

Christopher Bennett – Home Schooled


Dr. Irwin and Dorothy Lanning & Family Memorial Scholarship

Stacy Fox – SDHS


Burney and Lucy Lehman Scholarship

Kevin Johnson – GCHS

Travis Nobbe – GCHS

Allie Reisman GCHS

Alex Sefton GCHS

Kyle Bumbala GCHS

Tyler Baur –  NDHS

Olivia Shake – NDHS

Brooke Helms –  SDHS

Lydia Wolterman – SDHS


Campbell “Buck” McIntyre Scholarship

Hunter Seegers – SDHS

Brooke Helms – SDHS


Darryl P. Menefee Memorial Scholarship Fund

Kyle Kramer – NDHS


On Eagle’s Wings Scholarship

Kyle Bumbala – GCHS


William R. Rayner – Harold and Barbara Graue Scholarship

Jarrod Nichols – Milan HS


Diane Reynolds Memorial Scholarship

Jessica Barkdull – SDHS

Tori Nash – SDHS


Clifford “Skip” Ricke Memorial Scholarship

Emma Spreckelson – NDHS


Roscoe Family Scholarship

Brooke Helms – SDHS


Myer and Wilma Schreiber Memorial Scholarship

Spencer Burkert – Renewal

Alex Sefton – GCHS


Howard G. Shake Scholarship

Emma Spreckelson – NDHS


Robert E. Simmonds Memorial Scholarship

Jacob Stephens – Renewal


Bonnie Springmeyer Nursing Scholarship

Allie Reisman – GCHS


Cecelia Springmeyer Memorial Scholarship

Allison Byrd – NDHS

Olivia Fry – SDHS

Olivia Lambert – SDHS


Ted & Marian Stout Scholarship

Jared Hasselbring – GCHS


George F. Tanner Memorial Scholarship

Kelsey Moorman – NDHS


James A. Volk Engineering Scholarship

Joseph Seiter – NDHS

Stacy Fox – SDHS


Daryl R. Wolter Memorial Scholarship

Noah Davers – NDHS


Loren and Mary York Scholarship

Olivia Fry – SDHS


Zetterberg Family Music Scholarship

Allison Byrd – NDHS


First Federal Good Citizenship Award

Emily Eberhardt – GCHS

Cara Jacobs – GCHS

Reid McClintic – GCHS

Samuel Slusher – GCHS

Avery Thomas – GCHS

Chelsea Hitchcock – NDHS

Dillon Merritt – NDHS

Vanessa Veerkamp – SDHS

Lydia Wolterman – SDHS


Scholarships not awarded in 2017:

John T. Deniston Ball State Scholarship

Henry A. and Ruby Ernstes Family Scholarship

Paul and Eleanor Hoffman Memorial Scholarship