It is our pleasure to introduce you to the five students who were selected as Lilly Scholarship finalists. They include Ellie Acra from Greensburg Community High School, Bailey Thompson from South Decatur High School, and Trey Nobbe, Ashley Morford, and Emma Luttell from North Decatur High School.

Many have asked us what our Lilly process looks like. Our Foundation prides itself on having one of the most rigorous selection processes in the State of Indiana. The first step is an application that surveys the students academic history and community involvement. Following the application, they must write a controlled essay at a local high school. These scores are calculated to identify the top five candidates. Then, those lucky five deliver a five-minute presentation on a topic of their choosing and are interviewed by the board of the Foundation. All of the scores and input from our judges are sent up to the Lilly Endowment in Indianapolis for a final decision to be made. We will receive the winner’s name from Lilly later this year.

To be among the first to hear the announcement, be sure to subscribe to our newsletter!